Thune Train comes to a stop

22 Feb

I want to thank those who have encouraged us and prayed for us during the past several months. We are forever grateful for all the support. I feel that I am best positioned to fight for America’s future here in the trenches of the United States Senate.

Sad, sad words from Senator John Thune.  For those of us on the Thune Train we have been eagerly anticipating an annoucement from John Thune on this topic.  However, this was not the news we were hoping for.  But, speaking for myself; I trust John Thune.  He’s a man of character, faith and principle and I know he felt this was the best decision for him and his family.  And I can respect that.  Of course, I’m pretty bummed.  I think Senator Thune would have made an excellent President.  Maybe further down the line.  But for now, I look forward to watching him continue the good fight in the United States Senate.

And just for the heck of it… Here is his great speech from CPAC 2011.

 

One Response to “Thune Train comes to a stop”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Thune Train comes to a stop « Reflections from a young conservative… -- Topsy.com - February 22, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Gardner, Jackie . Jackie said: Thune Train comes to a stop. http://j.mp/ghSdXa #tcot […]

Leave a Reply

